skip to content
Texas Holocaust and Genocide Commission


51st Annual Scholars’ Conference

Event details
Calendar   Workshops
Location Zoom
Date Sun, Mar 7 (all day)
Duration   1d

Founded in 1970 by Franklin H. Littell and Hubert G. Locke, the Annual Scholars' Conference provides an invaluable forum for scholars to discuss and advance Holocaust research, ensuring the valuable lessons of the Holocaust remain relevant for today’s world.

Please join the Ackerman Center for Holocaust Studies at the University of Texas at Dallas on March 7th as they continue the important legacy established by Franklin H. Littell and Hubert G. Locke more than fifty years ago. Rather than a traditional multi-day conference, this year’s Annual Scholars' Conference will feature three distinguished speakers that will address the past, present, and future of Holocaust studies.

11am CST – Ackerman Center Distinguished Lecture: Dr. Yehuda Bauer
Professor Emeritus of History and Holocaust Studies at the Avraham Harman Institute of Contemporary Jewry at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem and Academic Advisor to Yad Vashem
Register here.

2pm CST – Michael and Elaine Jaffe Lecture: Dr. Mehnaz Afridi
Director/HGI, Holocaust, Genocide & Interfaith Education Center, Manhattan College
Register here.

5pm CST – Mitchell L. and Miriam Lewis Barnett Lecture: Pieter Kohnstam
Holocaust survivor and member of the Board of Directors for The Anne Frank Center for Mutual Respect
Register here.

All lectures are free of charge, but pre-registration is requested.

Repeats? No
Export   Add to my calendar

 Back To Full Calendar